Admins can manually resolve the profiles. In manual resolve the admin has to take the decision that which profile is original. In a modal, admins will be presented with the list of duplicates detected.
To understand how duplicates are detected click here To understand how automatic resolve works click here
You can manually resolve duplicate profiles by selecting one original profile from the list presented in a modal. To access the modal, click on the "Resolve Duplicates" button.
The modal will display both duplicate profiles, and our goal is to choose one profile as the original. To help you to choose one profile, system will perform an automatic check and apply the tag "Possible Original" on the profile it thinks is the original, based on factors such as last login, recent updates, or bulk import. You can choose profile suggested by system or any other profile that you want to keep after resolving the duplicates.

Once an original profile is selected, the other profiles will be tagged as "Profile will be merged". There are three options for the remaining profiles:
1. Delete & merge with original (default) - data will be copied into the original profile and then deleted.
2. Delete the profile - profile will be deleted permanently.
3. Mark as not duplicate - profile will be kept as is and marked as not a duplicate of the original.
Click the "Resolve Duplicate" button to confirm the action and complete the resolution. A notification email will be sent to all affected profiles and users will only be able to login through the original profile.
If the duplicates detected by the system are not actually duplicates, you can ignore them by clicking the "Ignore all profiles" button, and the system will no longer consider them duplicates.